Career Ambitions

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by NTC, Feb 27, 2007.

1. NTC

NTC Active Member

What are your career ambitions?

I dropped out of High School, and really for the last couple of years, I've had no clue what it is I want to do with my life, but over the last 6 or so months, I've finally settled on what I want to be, a Police Officer.

I have a strong passion for helping people out, and I have had some bad experiences within my family relating to Drug Abuse and what not, so I would like to help try and get people out of and away from that lifestyle. Eventually, I would like to make detective, and work Homicide cases and do Undercover work etc. but I'm not going to get too far ahead of myself, lol.

I'm still a year or 2 away from this goal, I need to undertake some study at Tafe (preferbally in the Justice field) and I need to firstly get my Provisional drivers licence, then keep that for a year, although it should tie in nicely with the completion of my studies, but I'm working on it.

So yeah, what do you guys have planned for your future? What would you like to be?

2. Mamba

Mamba The King is Back Staff Member Global Moderator

FBI Agent...eventually, I want to be a criminal profiler.

3. AKIRA

AKIRA GO LAKERS!!!

more things
    artist, photographer, director, editor.

4. Bahir

Bahir User power factor: ∞

Being a cop sound kind of cool, one of my buddies is trying to convince me to join the police academy with him. I can't see myself sitting behind a desk for the rest of my life, and if I were to become a cop then I'd get to be out and do some fun stuff (although there is a lot of paperwork to be done when you are a cop too).

Of course, the coolest thing would be to be a special agent of some sort, but when you live in Sweden and there is no known equivalent to FBI, CIA and all of those other agencies, there is not much hope for that.

5. Sasha

Sasha ...since the beginning.