Go Bears!

Discussion in 'Warriors Lounge' started by wtwalker77, Jul 16, 2004.

1. wtwalker77

wtwalker77 JBB JustBBall Member

<div class="quote_poster">Quoting mStuck:</div><div class="quote_post">About me :: I grew up in the North Bay and am now living in Berkeley while going into my second year at Cal.</div>
    Go Bears!!!

2. Zhone

Zhone JBB JustBBall Member

I'm also a Cal alum. Gotta love da Bears.

3. mStuck

mStuck JBB JustBBall Member

woot! Go Bears indeed :bigthumbu

4. mStuck

<div class="quote_poster">Quoting Zhone:</div><div class="quote_post">I'm also a Cal alum. Gotta love da Bears.</div>

Awesome. :mrgreen: When did you graduate?

5. Zhone

Just in 2002, so it's only been 2 years since then. Hope you're enjoying it there!

6. mStuck

Cal is treating me quite nicely. Not only is school great, but I get to stay close to the good 'ole warriors

7. wtwalker77

I graduated in 2000, but I still have a lot of friends in the athletic dept., so I try to keep in touch.

8. mStuck

Wow, there are a lot of Cal people here...I feel right at home. :mrgreen: How did you guys get involved with athletics at school? It's so intimidating for me with all the division one kids running around the gym courts. I've been thoroughly schooled on multiple occasions. Thus, I?ve pretty much been sticking to academics though I?d really like to get involved in sports somehow.

9. wtwalker77

I was recruited for crew, but I hurt my back in my sophmore year and had to call it quits. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise because I started working in the event management dept. of the athletic dept., which is THE best job for any sports nut. I ended up working there the rest of the time I was at Cal and for a year afterwards.