Qyntel Woods' Makeover

Discussion in 'Portland Trail Blazers' started by CUSA Fan, Jul 18, 2004.

1. CUSA Fan

CUSA Fan JBB JustBBall Member

<div class="quote_poster">Quote:</div><div class="quote_post">'One of the most troubled and mocked Trail Blazers, Qyntel Woods decided this offseason it was time for a career makeover.

Woods has hired a personal assistant, and has added 15 pounds of muscle this summer. He has entered a drug rehab center, and claims he has kicked his marijuana habit.

'And on Thursday, he sat in a barber's chair and watched his once beloved braids fall into his lap.'

"A lot of people look at me as a thug," Woods said. "But that's really not the case. It's just the look, the braids and things like that. But I'm a professional and I need to start acting like one."

'He is out to reconstruct his image, and more important, resurrect his career.'

'Both, Woods admits, can't get any lower.'

'Not after multiple marijuana issues, compiled with a strip club brawl, sullied his reputation. One of the instances included being stopped on Interstate 5 with burning marijuana ashes in his car, during which he showed a police officer a trading card for identification, making Woods the butt of countless jokes. It didn't help, either, that on the court, Woods was given several chances, including the backup shooting guard and backup point guard positions, only to wilt under the pressure.'

"I really think my career is in jeopardy," Woods said. "So it's time for me to make some changes."

In Woods' first summer game came his chance to prove he can come back; he had 23 points in 22 minutes and had 4 rebounds and 3 assists.</div>

Full Story

Good to see he's trying to turn everything around, into a better direction.

2. twool913

twool913 JBB JustBBall Member

That's good to hear that he's trying to turn his short career around. Hopefully it works out in the end.

3. Buckets

Buckets JBB JustBBall Member