Bobcats Won't Appeal Call Versus Detroit

Discussion in 'Charlotte Hornets' started by Hunter, Jan 15, 2008.

  1. Hunter

    Hunter Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    9,560
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE </div><div class='quotemain'>No Appeal
    Bobcats GM Rod Higgins said the Bobcats' hopes of appealing an official's call in Saturday's 103-100 home loss to Detroit were quashed by the league office.

    Game referee Marc Davis' goal-tending call on Emeka Okafor with 1.5 seconds and Charlotte trailing 101-100 wasn't up for appeal since it was a judgement call.

    "Their take is that it was an offensive interference call and that the right call was made," said Higgins, who talked to Stu Jackson at the NBA office on Sunday. "For us, we'll just take it and move on." -- Gaston Gazette</div>
     

Share This Page