Discussion in 'NFL General' started by Pack Attack, Feb 2, 2009.
You make the call!
that picture isn't evidence of anything. he toe could have touched before that point.
it touched right when he caught the ball
The laws of physics disagree with you.
This is a joke right?
why would it be a joke? This picture is 100 times clearer than any replay they showed. You can't tell me you could tell if both feet touched from any of the replays they showed. The angles they had were too far away and when they zoomed in, it was too blurry to determine anything.
But that isn't even the angle, that determined that it was a touchdown.
you also still can't tell from the picture whether they both touched or not.
I never said you could. I just thought it was ridiculous for somebody to shut down the possibility based on the replays they showed on TV. My only point is that this is a much clearer view, and is enough evidence for me believe that he might not have had both toes down.
I see what your saying, but this is after the possession was initiated and looked to have both feet down. It was called a touchdown and there was not conclusive evidence to over turn it. Game over.
In the replays it looked like they touched.
Of all the calls , I thought they got this one right, but as I consider the play in my head, I am wondering if his toe could have touched....based on the pic, it doesnt look like it did....heres the real question though:
With the rules changes, why the hell didnt a cardinal DB launch him into the pirate ship before he could come down? It is now a legit way to defend the boundry and I am shocked that they let him come down that close....
They just watched him, i have no idea what they were doing, i was very surprised they didn't do that.
I thought he got both feet in, and this isn't enough proof to overturn the TD. You need a series of pictures before and after this moment.
Because he would have cried and refused to play anymore.
The rule, I believe, is that the replay has to conclusively show the ruling on the field was wrong. This photo isn't conclusive, nor were the video replays.
I seem to remember a ref was standing 3 feet (or so) away from the play and made the call.
I didn't say the photo was conclusive, I just said it raised a doubt.
I really dont think that he had control before went out of bounds, and traped the ball on the ground. but really who cares? not like there are any Card fans on this board
Bas's picture looks like he had control of it
And it looks pretty cool, you have gayboy catching the ball in one picture, and then you scroll down and there's gayboy celevrating
Separate names with a comma.