matt millen = bad gm

Discussion in 'NFC North' started by erick6900, Nov 8, 2003.

1. erick6900

erick6900 nfl-*****s member

i have been keeping up with the detroit lions since 1989, when they drafted barry sanders, i became a lions fan, untill a few years ago, when matt millen came in and released all the veterans, and never gave them any chance, for example, arguebly the best reciever of all the time, when hes heatlhy herman moore, at 6'5 220. he started the ERA for tall recievers had 3 100 reception seasons, and his forth was 94, in my opinion hes the best reciever of all the time, he can out run u on routes, and he can defintaly out jump u on a fly...and hes got the best hands, i seen, he catchs with his finger tips,,,,,,instead of his body like most recievers do now days......well anyways what made me more mad, was that he also released players like bryant westbrook, terry fair, chris claiborne, ron rice, kurt shultz, james jones, johnnie morton, all the players i just listed there are great players that can win with any football team.........matt millen didnt know how to run a team, he was a good sports caster, but he came in detroit and killed all the pride and joy this team ever had, and if ur a lion fan, u know what i mean.......kthx

2. nfl-forums

nfl-forums nfl-*****s member

I couldn't agree more with you. Matt Millen took a respectable team at 9-7 and let the bottom out. The Lions are 8-35 under his helm. Our fearless leader has made this team a laughingstock. Prior to his tenure, the Lions had great leader's: Barry Sanders, Herman Moore, Johnnie Morton etc. . . It is amazing that our fearless leader is still around.

3. vikingfan

vikingfan nfl-*****s member

The announcers yesterday were praising Matt Millen saying that he had what it took to get the job done...I just don't understand it.