York Report: Mitchell on thin ice

Discussion in 'Toronto Raptors' started by dunksworth, Mar 21, 2006.

1. dunksworth

dunksworth JBB JustBBall Member

<div class="quote_poster">Quote:</div><div class="quote_post">• Sam Mitchell’s days as coach of the Raptors appear numbered.

According to sources close to Bryan Colangelo, the new club chief has let it be known through the NBA grapevine that he intends to find his own man to coach next season.</div>
    http://www.metronews.ca/column_york_report...4860&cid=102233

It's Marty York so take from it what you will.... but this still shouldn't come as too much of a surprise considering new gms always want to start fresh.

2. Chutney

Chutney MON-STRAWRRR!!1!

Ahhh man. Don't even get me started on Marty York. This is my first year commuting, so I only started reading his column in Metro. But the man throws out every rumour he picks up on the internet. Then when one of those rumours happens to be true he brags about it like a dumbass. Any idiot could form a better opinion than him.

Dave Feschuk's stupidity X 4 billion = The York Report

3. Nasty

Nasty JBB Sorry, I killed Fever

Mart York?!

[​IMG] [​IMG]

4. Premium

Premium JBB I'm kind of a big deal

lol @ marty york

the guys a joke. not to say mitchell has the most job security in the world. but he's the head coach of a lottery team...saying that there are rumors that he's going to be fired, is like doing a "NEWSFLASH" report that the earth is round

5. deception

deception JBB Banned Member

<div class="quote_poster">Quoting dj_premium_plus:</div><div class="quote_post">lol @ marty york

the guys a joke. not to say mitchell has the most job security in the world. but he's the head coach of a lottery team...saying that there are rumors that he's going to be fired, is like doing a "NEWSFLASH" report that the earth is round</div>